• A
  • A
  • A
Gila Fine
Lecturer - LSJS Scholar in Residence Spring 2019
Gila Fine is the editor-in-chief of Maggid Books (Koren Publishers Jerusalem).

She teaches talmudic narrative, and has lectured at the Hebrew University, Tel-Aviv  University, and the Shalom Hartman Institute. Gila is the former editor of the quarterly journal Azure: Ideas for the Jewish Nation, and the ghostwriter behind several well-known books.

Events by Gila Fine

Talmudic Heroines: Yalta, the Shrew Part 1
Tue 29 January 10:00-11:45
Talmudic Heroines: Yalta, the Shrew Part 1
Wed 30 January 20:00-21:45
Talmudic Heroines: Yalta, the Shrew Part 2
Tue 05 February 10:00-11:45
Talmudic Heroines: Yalta, the Shrew Part 2
Wed 06 February 20:00-21:45
Teacher, Mentor, Colleague, Friend
Sun 10 February 13:30-18:00
Talmudic Heroines: Homa, the Femme Fatale Part 1
Tue 12 February 10:00-11:45
Talmudic Heroines: Homa, the Femme Fatale Part 1
Wed 13 February 20:00-21:45
Eyes That Cannot See: Lips That Cannot Speak: A Tragedy of Rabbinic Rivalry
Mon 18 February 20:00-21:30
Talmudic Heroines : Homa, the Femme Fatale Part 2
Tue 19 February 10:00-11:45
Talmudic Heroines: Homa, the Femme Fatale Part 2
Wed 20 February 20:00-21:45
Talmudic Heroines: Heruta, the Madonna/Whore Part 1
Tue 05 March 10:00-11:45
Talmudic Heroines: Heruta, the Madonna/Whore Part 1
Wed 06 March 20:00-21:45
Talmudic Heroines: Heruta, the Madonna/Whore Part 2
Tue 12 March 10:00-11:45
Talmudic Heroines: Heruta, the Madonna/Whore Part 2
Wed 13 March 20:00-21:45
Talmudic Heroines: Imma Shalom, the Angel in the House Part 1
Tue 26 March 10:00-11:45
Talmudic Heroines: Imma Shalom, the Angel in the House Part 1
Wed 27 March 20:00-21:45
"Desire in the Midst of Harsh Labour": A Tale of Love and Liberation
Mon 01 April 20:00-21:30
Talmudic Heroines: Imma Shalom, the Angel in the House Part 2
Tue 02 April 10:00-11:45
Talmudic Heroines: Imma Shalom, the Angel in the House Part 2
Wed 03 April 20:00-21:45
Talmudic Heroines: Imma Shalom, the Angel in the House Part 3
Tue 09 April 10:00-11:45
Talmudic Heroines: Imma Shalom, the Angel in the House Part 3
Wed 10 April 20:00-21:45

Contact

London School of Jewish Studies
Schaller House
Wohl Campus for Jewish Education
44a Albert Road
London
NW4 2SJ
   020 8203 6427
E    info@lsjs.ac.uk

Connect:
 

 

Subscribe

Sign up to our newsletter to keep up to date with our latest news, events and offers.

First name:
Surname:
Website : beachshore