Accessibility

{INTROTXT}
  • A
  • A
  • A
Rabbi Barry Kleinberg
Teaching Fellow
Barry Kleinberg is an osteopath and lectures at the British College of Osteopathic Medicine. He is an LSJS Teaching Fellow and has been involved in Jewish education for over 25 years.

Barry trains Osteopaths at the British College of Osteopathic Medicine and has completed his MSc in Advanced Sports Rehabilitation.

Barry is currently writing his PhD on the subject of Modern Orthodoxy in the UK. Barry will also shortly be completing his smicha in Basar ve’chalav and Hilchot Shabbat.

Events by Rabbi Barry Kleinberg

Lot: The black sheep - with Debbie Meyer
Mon 30 April 13:00-15:00
Fascinating Portraits from Bible and Talmud
Like a fish out of water: Judaism in the historical context
Tue 08 May 20:00-22:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
Like a fish out of water: Judaism in the historical context
Wed 09 May 10:00-12:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
Who were the Jews in the Roman World?
Tue 15 May 20:00-22:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
Who were the Jews in the Roman World?
Wed 16 May 10:00-12:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
Esau, Edom & Rome: what the rabbis really said about the Romans
Tue 29 May 20:00-22:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
Esau, Edom & Rome: what the rabbis really said about the Romans
Wed 30 May 10:00-12:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
Love of wisdom and love of law: In pursuit of philosophy and justice
Tue 05 June 20:00-22:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
Love of wisdom and love of law: In pursuit of philosophy and justice
Wed 06 June 10:00-12:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
Rabbis learn the three Rs
Tue 12 June 20:00-22:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
Rabbis learn the three Rs
Wed 13 June 10:00-12:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
Reish Lakish: When a bandit repents - with Rabbi Barry Kleinberg
Mon 18 June 13:00-15:00
Fascinating Portraits from Bible and Talmud
From Temple Cult to Roman Culture
Tue 19 June 20:00-22:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism
From Temple Cult to Roman Culture
Wed 20 June 10:00-12:00
How Jews adapted Roman culture in the formation of Judaism

Contact

London School of Jewish Studies
Schaller House
Wohl Campus for Jewish Education
44a Albert Road
London
NW4 2SJ
   020 8203 6427
E    info@lsjs.ac.uk

Connect:
 

 

Subscribe

Sign up to our newsletter to keep up to date with our latest news, events and offers.

First name:
Surname:
Website : beachshore